Public Document Pack

ADDITIONAL CIRCULATION - VOTE



To: All Members of the Council

Town House, ABERDEEN, 3 January 2025

SPECIAL COUNCIL

ALAN THOMSON INTERIM CHIEF OFFICER - GOVERNANCE

BUSINESS

4.1 <u>Written Request for Special Meeting</u> (Pages 3 - 4)

This circulation contains details of the vote at the meeting

Website Address: <u>www.aberdeencity.gov.uk</u>

Should you require any further information about this agenda, please contact Martyn Orchard, tel 01224 067598 or morchard@aberdeencity.gov.uk

This page is intentionally left blank

Agenda Item 4.1

Following an extended adjournment, the Lord Provost advised that it had not been possible for a competent motion to be finalised and he was therefore adjourning the meeting to a later date.

Councillor Malik moved as a procedural motion, seconded by Councillor Houghton:-That the meeting continue until 1.00pm.

On a division, there voted:-

<u>For the procedural motion</u> (21) - Councillors Ali, Blake, Bonsell, Boulton, Brooks, Crockett, Cross, Farquhar, Graham, Grant, Houghton, Kusznir, Lawrence, Macdonald, McLeod, Malik, Massey, Nicoll, Mrs Stewart, Thomson and Watson.

<u>Against the procedural motion</u> (22) - Lord Provost; Depute Provost; and Councillors Al-Samarai, Allard, Bouse, Hazel Cameron, Clark, Cooke, Copland, Cormie, Davidson, Fairfull, Greig, Henrickson, Hutchison, MacGregor, McLellan, McRae, Mennie, Radley, van Sweeden and Yuill.

The Council resolved:-

to reject the procedural motion.

This page is intentionally left blank